New Hope UMC

Cemetery Operations 

The cemetery is owned by New Hope UMC and is operated under a standing committee. Current members are:

  • Vance Boone, Chair
  • Terry Boone
  • Bill Metts
  • Art Whetstone
  • David Hutto 
  • Thomas Dukes

Operations are supported by gifts, bequests and burial fees. Currently there is no maintenance fee arrangement. A review of the burial fee structure is in progress for both church members and non members.